Panoramas, and Ruins, and Sunshine, oh my!

Image

York – City Library on the left, panning across the small garden/Roman ruins.

Image

Leeds – Such a brilliant day, not a cloud in sight. On the road with the Universities.Image

York – By the side of the Library again, more ruins, more sun.

So, I’ve had an eventful day, and I thought I’d share a high-point with you all – the Sun. That’s right, the sun is a mythical celestial body, oftentimes absent in the north of England. To have sun this early in the year, and for the heat to be so strong already, is a sign of the year that lays ahead. (As a side note, I’d like to point out that I’m almost entirely certain we still had snow around March last year.) This sudden heat spell will end after tomorrow. It will rain on Saturday.

As someone born in a blisteringly hot country and who finished the last four years of school in a different but still swelteringly hot country, it pains me to know that this won’t last. And I still scoff at the British who, at the first sign of true sunlight, start wearing increasingly smaller articles of clothing, and splay their sun-deprived bodies on any patch of green available to them.

Anyway, my day was beautiful and blue, and I hope you’re enjoying your weather, wherever you are. I’m sure I’ll be welcoming the rain come Friday.

Much love –

P.S. Sorry for the crappy panorama shots – I only recently re-equipped myself technologically, and the things my phone can do excite me. You’ll suffer through more in the future, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

